New-Play Reading Festival

Six Points Theater’s The New-Play Reading Festival is made up of three plays that have never been seen before. All three plays will be filmed onstage readings and shown as pay-per-view online. The ticket price for all three shows is $30. Individual tickets are $12. The plays run from March 2 – March 20.

Here are the plays, their descriptions, performance dates and times:

Barbara Field’s The Book of Vashti  March 2 – March 6     The queen has refused the king! A young upstart arrives in the palace to take her place. Barbara Field’s Book of Vashti re-tells the Old Testament’s Book of Esther through the lens of the banished Queen. The legendary playwright turns the popular biblical story on its head in this dazzling and hysterical new play. Wednesday, March 2 at 7:30 p.m.;  Thursday, March 3 at 7:30 p.m.;  Friday, March 4 at 1 p.m. ; Saturday, March 5 at 8 p.m.; Sunday, March 6 at 1 p.m.

Jessica Fechtor’s Book of Hours  March 9 – March 13    In best-selling author Jessica Fechtor’s new play Book of Hours, two very different couples reveal themselves to one another in this multi-layered meditation on loss, grief, love and living. Taking place in a mountain cabin retreat, this warm devotional pays homage to the resilience of the human spirit.  Wednesday, March 9 at 7:30 p.m.;  Thursday, March 10 at 7:30 p.m.; Friday, March 11 at 1 p.m.; Saturday, March 12 at 8 p.m.; Sunday, March 13 at 1 p.m.

Mathew Goldstein’s Groupthink   March 16 – March 20    Young and idealistic, Kevin works for Top-Down Strategies, a PR firm he hopes will launch his career. When the company takes on the world’s most controversial clients, Kevin is faced with the dilemma of “doing the right thing.” Groupthink, Mathew Goldstein’s provocative, fast-paced satire on business, politics and the state of being human, is funny, biting and asks all the “right” questions.  Wednesday, March 16 at 7:30 p.m.; Thursday, March 17 at 7:30 p.m.;  Friday, March 18 at 1 p.m.; Saturday, March 19 at 8 p.m.; Sunday, March 20 at 1 p.m.

Buy tickets here:  https://app.arts-people.com/index.php?ticketing=mjtc

Details

Date:
March 10
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Event Categories
Community + Calendar
Cost:
$12 – $30
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Website:
https://app.arts-people.com/index.php?ticketing=mjtc

Venue

Virtual Event
United States

Organizer

Six Points Theater (former Minnesota Jewish Theatre Company)
Phone:
651-647-4315
Email:
info@sixpointstheater.org
Website:
www.sixpointstheater.org